Welcome to Your Digital Path to Success

LinxBoss Review – What’s Your Take?

02 Mar
2010

I was on Facebook last night and noticed an ad for “12 Cent SEO Backlinks”. Sounds pretty good. It then continued with, “Unlimited one-way SEO links…on autopilot. True “Set and Forget” SEO linking. Just 12 cents per link. Check it out!” I smelled doo-doo, but I couldn’t ignore it.

Being an SEO person, I was interested to see what it was about.

Apparently you can buy 1,000 anchor text backlinks at a time for $127. Now, keep in mind that these 1,000 anchor text backlinks are split up among 5 blog sites. So it’s 200 anchor text backlinks from each site with a various number of posts.

Let’s just assume they’ll post 2-3 anchor text backlinks per post. That is between 66 and 100 blog posts. For the sake of argument, let’s just say 75 blog posts per site is pointing to your targeted URL.

In a way, it’s great that you get 1,000 backlinks, but in all reality – WAKE UP! THIS IS TOTAL BS.

In THEORY, you’ll have 1,000 backlinks, but do they really actually matter?

Let me prove my point. Think of a popular blog.

Let’s put Matt Cutt’s blog on for display. His blog has a PR7 (his domain has a PR5, just fyi).

Now if you look at his blog entries, what are their PRs?

Most of them are 0. Yeah, 0. How much link juice will you have from a PR0 page?

You see, Google doesn’t care about the PR of your domain when it comes to backlinks, they care about the PR of the PAGE you are getting a backlink FROM! So it doesn’t matter if the blogs LinxBoss carries are at least PR5.

Let me have you do another test. Here’s a URL to one of Matt’s blog entry:

CLICK HERE to finish reading.

__________________
To Your Success,
Kevin Lam

UPDATE: If you’re here to bitch and moan about this NOT being a review, you need to just go. Most of you who complain that this is being reviewed without me actually using the product – oh well. Go cry me a river. I don’t have to use it to understand the underlying concept of it. I’m breaking it down to how it functions.

This applies to ALL backlinking networks, not just LinxBoss. Either you get it or you don’t.

Either read the whole thing, which continues in the forum where I TELL YOU that the concept works! And as I’ve used as an example for someone today, if you’re throwing 1,000 darts at a target, surely you’ll hit a bulls-eye at some point.

Yes, if you use LinxBoss or any other backlinking network, you’ll see SOME kind of result. I see results simply from doing blog commenting – so what? It only works to an extent. That is the whole point of this review.

Let me break this down in layman’s term for some of you folks that simply don’t get it:

You are promised 1,000 links pointed to 5 domains. There is no way LinxBoss is going to create 1,000 different blog entries for you. In fact, they use a lot of duplicate content – even customers of that service say so – so that’s not me guessing.You’re really going to get a max of 500 backlinks (considering it’s 2 links per post).

This was why I called it BS. I am not saying LinxBoss is full of it, just that the claim is very misleading.

Not all entries will get indexed, so you’re already under 500 backlinks. None of the blog entries will have any PR value (remember, they’re new and although SEs do index duplicate content, not all of them). Over time, a percentage of them will get indexed (but many will be removed as well), they will then become backlinks. So there is almost zero immediate value up front. However, for SOME sites, getting ANY type of backlink will boost their rankings.

Again, I have a website where I did ONLY blog commenting and it generated 1,200+ visitors a month after 2 months. I stopped after about 50 comments (not 500 or 1,000). Did I have to do any backlinking or use a service like LinxBoss, NO!

Now quit groaning and moaning and get on with life unless you have something constructive to contribute. If not, shut it.

Kevin Lam
author

Kevin Lam is a self-taught internet marketer, web developer and traffic conversion expert that started since he was 17 in 2000. Even throughout his 5 years in the Navy, Kevin continued to hone his skills. Kevin now owns multiple digital companies including a Strategic, Digital Marketing Firm, a Sales Funnel Concierge Service, General Support Company and other digital products.

14 Comments

  1. Carey | March 9, 2010 at 11:04 am

    Also its just a stupid amount of links to get all at once. I would rather pay $10 for 10 good links than 10 cents for 1000 rubbish links. It is a good way to get penalised on Google… and it has happened to me before.

  2. Kevin Lam | March 9, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    I’m not even going to worry about this and waste any further time on it. I have a business to expand and grow so it’s the least of my worries. I do wish everyone the best of luck and that all turns out well.

  3. jon warnhammer | March 13, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    LINXBOSS – This company offers a back link service (outlawed by Google) The warnings signs from them were obvious from the outset, no contact details or employee information on the website. I emailed them and someone called Erik (who under pressure says he is Erik Wickstrom) replied very quickly and helpfully but when he was asked this :-

    Erik

    I think I am almost there, sorry for so many questions.

    i am worried about the way in which you operate / portray yourselves. Why all the cloak and dagger approach? i.e. no address, no telephone numbers no company details, no officers of the company etc…?

    Who precisely are you hiding from?

    I think I may start by promoting our http://www.xxxx.c o m website which is not a major brand of ours as I fear that we may suffer from some backlash from Google if we use our main http://www.xxxx.c o m brand as it already has a reasonably high Google search ranking.

    Is there a danger any domain we promote via your service could be blacklisted by search engines in this way? if so, then I will go ahead with xyzxyz.c om

    Regards
    Jon

    I received no more replies despite sending it a number of times, nothing at all ?

    You can draw your own conclusions from that.

  4. Rawat Ava | April 7, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Dallas SEO Services usually offer these kinds of promotions. While it remains a big question mark as to whether google will acknowledge the PRs for the domains or the blog page itself, that shouldn’t be the case. What should really be answered is as to whether the juices from low PR pages will make a huge difference on your backlinks. I’ve consulted several SEOs from the El Paso Website Design community, and they keep saying that the juices from low PR pages are not feasible, if not completely useless and still, a lot of backlinks are still being farmed from low PR sites. This is all too confusing. Well just have to be complacent with waiting things out until someone gives a definite analysis on this.

  5. Adam | April 9, 2010 at 11:48 am

    He probably didn’t respond because they go over exact questions like that in their faq and disclaimer pages. Your question is a dime a dozen to SEO ranking/backlinking services.

  6. Adam | April 9, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Also, to the original review – it’s 1000 backlinks to 5 of YOUR domains. The 1000 backlinks do not come from 5 blog sites. That would be pointless. =) You can actually only build 200 backlinks, to 1 domain. So to get your 1000 backlinks you HAVE to put in your 5 domains.

    These backlinks are then distributed between 50/50 primary/secondary anchor texts, not to mention any sub-pages of the domain you want to send backlinks to. So if you added 1 domain, and 4 subpages – and then split that 50/50 between primary and secondary anchor texts – your not looking at very many links per month to said target URL with said anchor text.

  7. Kevin Lam | April 9, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    Thanks for the clarification, Adam. It’s very much appreciated. I think others can appreciate the clarification as well.

  8. Che | April 20, 2010 at 12:36 am

    Does anyone have any proof…that this strategy works?

  9. Joe | April 23, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Ur an idiot kevin lamb. this isn’t even a review, u’ve never even used the product… ur just giving a summary of it and misleading people… idiots like u i swear….

    guys, if u want a legitimate source for linxboss reviews… visit this guy: http://linkvanareviews.com/linxboss-automated-link-building-a-linxboss-review

    at least he knows what he’s talking about, and he ACTUALLY tests the product first before judging it.

  10. Kevin Lam | April 23, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Hey, idiot, this was a discussion that got closed a long time ago. And if you read through the whole thing (obviously you didn’t or you wouldn’t be making a fool of yourself), you’d know that I said the concept works, but only to an extent. I’m not misleading anyone, so make sure you read the whole thing to understand what’s going on. There is more discussion in the forum, which again, was closed.

    Learn to spell my name if you’re going to call me out.

  11. Sherman | April 23, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    This isn’t even a review, it’s an opinion based on speculation. A review would imply you actually used the product before you bash it.

  12. Joe | May 3, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    okay lamb…. i don’ t see u producing any real networks that i can use with real results… u foolish lamb. baaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

  13. Kevin Lam | May 3, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    Joe. Grow up. And I do have one in the works. You just won’t be part of it.

  14. Kevin Lam | January 25, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Funny that I find this post almost 4 years later. LinxBoss is still up and operational, but the reviews on them and my “speculation” without use is still dead on. How funny. And I find it even more hilarious that Joe was referring to a stand-up guy from LinkVanaReviews yet the site no longer even exists. Wonder when that happened. Who’s the fool now?

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *